Haircut

Back to blogging after a conference hiatus.

So here’s what happened. I was in a session at the conference, and I was sitting behind this guy who also had red hair, but whose hair was really closely buzzed. It looked really great, and I found myself wondering if I could pull it off.

So tonight, I went over to my friend Matt’s house, because he has a set of hair clippers, and before I could talk myself out of it, I snapped the #3 guard on the clippers and went right for the fauxhawk.

It was kind of a lot of hair.

"It's like a kitten that fell apart!" - Matt

“It’s like a kitten that fell apart!” – Matt

 

A fair amount of hay was made, btw, by those commenting on this picture. I’ll summarize: It was suggested that this was “the shaming of Aslan” but you can tell that it is not because it isn’t curly enough. It was also suggested that this may have been from my legs; ha ha, very funny. Finally, it was noted, in a message separate from the public thread, that now we know “the carpets match the drapes.”

You’re welcome for all this extra information.

Anyway, I kinda like the result. I’m actually thinking about going shorter – down to a #2 or even a #1 – dude at the conference basically had stubble-length hair. But I decided I’d start out with the longer length, because it’s easy to go shorter than it is to go longer.
short

Leave a Reply

