I don’t know what to write about

so I’m going to write about not knowing what to write about.

I think the things I write about on here fall into essentially three categories:

  1. things that I think will be interesting to other people as well as myself (the Jazz, recipes, a future series of posts about bands I like)
  2. things that I think will make you laugh (the “I did things today” post, dream recaps)
  3. things that I think will make you think (yesterday’s Boston post, some previous religious posts)

And if something doesn’t immediately come to mind that falls into one (or hopefully more!) of those three categories, I feel like I don’t have anything to write about, even though there are tons of things that I theoretically could write about. I could write about my garden, but I don’t feel like this will be of general interest, nor is it particularly thought-provoking or particularly funny. I could write about kangaroos but I’m not that interested in them right now to begin with. You get the idea. There is also a broad swath of stories that I don’t feel like writing about right now because they contain information that is not currently general public knowledge (although this may change in the near future).

I have now written 200 words about not knowing what to write about, so I think I’m going to be done now.

One thought on “I don’t know what to write about

Leave a Reply

