Star Wars Lego advent calendar, days 16-20

So, I was about to write this post, but then an attack of going to get running shoes for Christmas broke out. I’m pretty excited about this because I’m tired of being out of shape, and I live in a place where winter doesn’t exist, so there’s no reason for me not to take up running. Also, my sister is a big runner and she’s giving me a bunch of tips about how to start and stuff. I’m going to do the Couch to 5K program, and then we’ll see where it goes from there.

Congratulations, you made it through the paragraph about things that are not Legos. Now, here are some things that are Legos! Day 16 brought us a clone trooper with an all-black head. Of course it got put on a bunch of different people:

Don’t they look sort of menacing? Here’s the original clone trooper, and Day 17’s piece, which is his weapons rack!

The weapons rack contained a pair of binoculars (which the clone trooper is looking into in the picture), two blaster rifles, and HELL YES A LIGHTSABER.

“WWOOAAAGHGHHRRGAAAGHAAAHH*” (*”An elegant weapon, from a more civilized age; also, a crossbow.”)

Day 18 brought us a Y-wing, so now Wedge can fly that too, if he wants to, I guess. Day 19 is a TIE fighter pilot, who looks like he wants to start something with Wedge. I’d advise him not to. Wedge is pretty bad-ass. Remember, this is the guy whose hand fell off, who then bandaged it back on, no big deal.

So, since I got a TIE fighter pilot on Day 19, it would only make sense that Day 20’s little box held a TIE fighter!

Mr. TIE Fighter Pilot couldn’t be one-upped by Wedge’s spacecraft construction skills, so he borrowed the wrench and put his TIE fighter together himself.

Four more little boxes to go, and don’t worry, now that I’m caught up, I’ll go back to full-length posts and trying to be funny for the rest of the days!

Leave a Reply

