Star Wars Lego Advent Calendar, day 7

My essay is done! Woo! Now I just need to finish (i.e., start) my term project that’s due next Thursday. But instead of working on that, I’ma write two blog posts for you while watching the Mentalist. Isn’t procrastination great?

Here’s the Lego for Dec. 7!

a) Woo, it’s Chewbacca’s crossbow!

b) Woo, it’s… a bucket? With a wrench and a hammer?

Well, let’s give some people some stuff and start playing with them! Look how much more menacing Chewbacca looks when he is properly armed!

I decided that he could have the wrench too.

But then I was like, hey, hammer; hey, vaguely semicircular other implement…

… hey, a subtle George Lucas allusion to a totalitarian leader! (Okay, fine, I know the Japanese weren’t Communist. I still think it’s funny.)

But now that the squid-Communist threat has reared its betentacled head, Chewbacca will stop at nothing to protect truth, justice, and the Rebellion way!

You should note that Calamari-san is holding up his hammer and sickle in the universal sign for “Oh noes!”.

After I took this picture, I noticed something that made me laugh, so I took this other picture:

Look at the poor neglected barrel, off on its own. The barrel just isn’t as cool as a Chewbacca with a crossbow. I’m sorry, barrel. Maybe we will find a way to make you cool too.

One thought on “Star Wars Lego Advent Calendar, day 7

Leave a Reply

