Star Wars Lego Advent Calendar, day 6

This post is going to be shorter and probably less amusing than most of my posts. It’s finals week and I really shouldn’t be spending a ton of time screwing around on the internet, despite the fact that I’m spending a ton of time screwing around on the internet. So, let’s get down to brass tacks.

I chortled with glee when I ripped open today’s tab. That’s right, chortled. There’s really no other way to describe the noise I produced. Here’s why:

Oops, no, sorry, wrong picture.

Yes, it’s Chewbacca! Actually, let me rephrase that: HELL yes, it’s Chewbacca! I will admit to a momentary and fleeting sense of disappointment that he did not have a crossbow like he does in the picture on the front of the box, but that’s okay, because he’s going to wrest the tire iron from Squidward by main force and unintelligible (except perhaps to Han Solo) grunting:

“AAAAHWRRWGWGGGRRGRG!!*” (* “Give me the tire iron or I will pulverize your cartilaginous face, and you can bet I’ll do it in less than twelve parsecs.” (The Wookiee grunting language is surprisingly economical. It’s all in the tone, you see.))

You can imagine that I’ve stuck him on several vehicles and ridden him around on them while making little zooming noises, but I’m not going to post pictures of this because finals feed on my tears. I will however include this picture of what happens when you forget the body Lego:

Heh heh :D

Leave a Reply

