Thai peanut sauce

I have searched a lot for a peanut sauce recipe that I actually like, and that doesn’t have weird ingredients that I’d never use except for, y’know, the peanut sauce recipe. (Fish sauce, anyone?) This one is really good! The consistency is good, it’s a rich and full flavor, and it’s not hard to make either. I got it from Our Best Bites.

1/2 C chicken broth
1/4 C creamy peanut butter
1-2 t Sriracha chili sauce (How spicy do you want it?)
1 1/2 T honey (I know, right? I was surprised too.)
3 T soy sauce
1 1/2 T fresh minced ginger
2-3 cloves fresh garlic, pressed or minced

Whisk all the ingredients together in a saucepan, bring to a simmer and let it go for a couple minutes.

I put this on some linguini (because I wasn’t going to buy expensive udon noodles) with a chicken breast cut thin and some fresh chopped cilantro and some lime juice. It was really good!

2 thoughts on “Thai peanut sauce

Leave a Reply

