Chair woes

So I got an office chair from IKEA for my new apartment. It’s a pretty nice chair, and it was a good price. There’s just one thing wrong with it – with the casters on, it’s like two, two-and-a-half inches too tall for me to comfortably use my laptop at my desk.

So I’m faced with options: either take this chair back and try to find a new one, somehow reduce the height of the chair (I tried pulling the casters off, but if you do that, the base isn’t level), or put my desk up on blocks. I am not wildly enthusiastic about any of these three options.

One response to “Chair woes

  1. dinnertimeblues 20 September 2010 at 6:06 pm

    spencer maddie here and about the chair problem get a new one

    have fun with that
    love
    maddie

Leave a Reply

